Home arrow Inter. Sci. C'tee.
International Scientific Committee PDF Print E-mail

Prof. Brian Milton, University of NSW, Australia (Chair)
Prof. Eric Arquis, Université de Bordeaux, France
Prof. Rabi Baliga, McGill University, Canada
Dr Tracie Barber, University of NSW, Australia
Prof. Masud Behnia, University Of Sydney, Australia
Prof. Rachid Bennacer, ENS-Cachan, France
Prof. Neima Brauner, Tel-Aviv University, Israel
Prof. John Chai, The Petroleum Institute, UAE
Prof. Ping Cheng, Shanghai Jiaotong University, P.R. China
Prof. Pedro J M Coelho, Inst Superior Técnico, Portugal
Prof. Gianni Comini, Universita di Udine, Italy
Prof. Renato Cotta, Univ. Federal de Rio de Janeiro, Brasil
Prof. Leonid A Dombrovsky, Russian Academy of Sciences
Dr Rod Douglass, Los Alamos National Lab, USA
Dr Mohamed El Ganaoui, University of Nancy, France
Prof. Tatiana Gambaryan-Roisman, TU Darmstadt, Germany
Prof. Kemo Hanjalic, TU Delft, The Netherlands
Prof. Mohammed Hasnaoui, Université Cadi Ayyad, Morocco
Prof. Peter Heggs, Leeds University, UK
Prof. Masaru Ishizuka, Toyama Prefectural University, Japan
Prof. Yogesh Jaluria, Rutgers, New Jersey, USA

Dr Boris Kosoy, Odessa State Acad. of Refrig’n, Ukraine
Dr Djamel Lakehal, ASCOMP GmbH, Switzerland
Prof. Stephane Lassue, University of Artois, France
Prof. Joon Sik Lee, Seoul National University, Korea
Prof. Patrick Le Quéré, Université Paris-Sud, France
Prof. Gordon Mallinson, Univ of Auckland, New Zealand
Prof. Christophe Ménézo, Université Lyon 1, France
Prof. Josua Meyer, University of Pretoria, South Africa
Prof. Jingchun Min, Tsinghua University, China
Prof. Yasutaka Nagano, Nagoya Inst of Technology, Japan
Prof. Akira Nakayama, Shizuoka University, Japan
Prof. Cong Tam Nguyen, University of Moncton, Canada
Prof. Perumal Nithiarasu, Swansea University, UK
Prof. Patrick H. Oosthuizen, Queen's University, Canada
Prof. Goon-Cherl Park, Seoul National University, Korea
Prof. Darrell W Pepper , Univ. of Nevada, Las Vegas, USA
Prof. John Reizes, Univ. of Technology Sydney, Australia
Prof. Gary Rosengarten, University of NSW, Australia
Prof. Nevin Selçuk, METU, Turkey
Prof. Michael Strelets, St Petersburg State Tech Univ, Russia
Prof. Richard KK Yuen, City University of Hong Kong



Nov. 15, 2011 One page abstracts

Dec. 15, 2011 Notification of abstract acceptance

Jan. 30, 2012 Full text of paper 

Apr. 1, 2012 Paper acceptance subject to amendment

May 1, 2012 Final acceptance

May 21, 2012 Early registration deadline and final payment date for publication in Proceedings 


The goal of the symposium is to provide a forum for the exchange of ideas, methods and results in computational heat transfer.  Papers on all aspects of CHT
– both fundamental and applied – will be welcome.


The symposium will take place in Bath, England.



 University of Bath  UNSW